h1

Pop quiz – intros

March 11, 2009

Behold! A pop quiz. Below is a video. Play it. See how many of the 25 songs you can identify. Some are old. Some are fairly new. Some are known around the world. Others are probably only known in Britain.

See how many you can get.

Jot down the answers and leave them here. What is the prize? Well, there is no prize, aside from me announcing that you’re the winner at some point when I decide the competition is closed. It could be a week, or it could be a month. It probably won’t be a year.

Just think of the glory and the fame.

2 comments

  1. 1. I don’t think I’m going to do very well at this
    2. The Smiths – I think it’s Still Ill, but could be wrong
    3. Blur – Badhead
    4. Adamski – Killer
    5. Rolling Stones – Time is on my Side
    6. Fuck knows
    7. Fuck knows
    8. Fuck knows
    9. Velvet Underground – There She Goes Again
    10. Aha – Take on Me
    11. All Saints – Something or other about a beach, or something. Pure Shores, that’s it.
    12. I don’t bloody know
    13. Is it Sinatra? Or Nat King Cole or someone? Hang on, is it Born Free by Andy Williams or whoever it was?
    14. Jesus, how many of these bloody things are there?
    15. MAKE IT STOP
    16. Why aren’t there any by Supertramp, I would have got those
    17. Or 10CC – you should have done Dreadlock Holiday, “I don’t like cricket, I love it”
    18. I don’t know, do I
    19. Bloody hell, this is going on a bit
    20. I hate you and I hate your quiz
    21. I bet the next one’s You Only Live Twice
    22. I was right! Nancy Sinatra – You Only Live Twice
    23. Fi says it’s Justin Timberlake – Cry Me a River
    24. Fi says it’s Girls Aloud – Sound of the Underground
    25. James Bolam & Rodney Bewes – I Got You Babe


  2. 6. White Stripes – Icky Thump
    7. Destiny’s Child – Bootylicious
    10. A-ha – Take on Me
    11. All Saints – Pure Shores
    12. Estelle feat. Kanye – American Boy
    15. Wiley – Wearing My Rolex
    18. Moloko – The Times Is Now
    22. John Barry – You Only Live Twice
    23. Justin Timberlake – Cry Me A River
    24. Sound of the Underground



Leave a Reply

