h1

It is snowing

February 2, 2009

It is snowing very heavily. No buses. Limited tubes. Fortunately I am working from home today. The girlfriend managed to get into town via First Capital Connect, but is on her way home before all forms of transport are cancelled.

snow-049

snow-093

snow-140

I went for a quick wander around Alexandra Palace but I own no gloves and my hands were turning into lumps of frozen meat, so it’s back home to wear thermals and keep the central heating on. My nostalgic joy at snowfall lasts about 2 hours before I’m sick of it and resent feeling trapped, cold and slippery. Bring on the heatwave.

Oh, and today is transfer deadline day. I don’t really think Spurs need new players. We just have to remember that turning up on matchday doesn’t actually mean you get to win the game.

2 comments

  1. Latest I heard is that the snow is coming our way towards Holland.


  2. You’re right about Spurs not needing new players; just the old ones instead.

    Hopefully the chairman will continue along this trend and bring back Jol….



Leave a Reply

