h1

Radio show

December 4, 2008

Tomorrow (Friday) evening, I’m going to be on the radio. I was contacted by someone from Phoenix FM, which is an Essex radio station, to be interviewed for their book club show. I’ll also be playing a few tunes, provided my MP3 player works. The show will run from 7-8pm.

I’ve never really been to Essex, but I’m sure it’s civilized and there are outlets to buy houmouss and taramasalata.

Info on the show can be found here, and you can listen live here. I’ve no idea if you can listen from abroad, but you can give it a try.

3 comments

  1. There is no houmous in Essex. At all.


  2. That is what I feared. I don’t even like houmouss but I understand it’s a cornerstone of civilization.


  3. We rose at 4.30am down here to listen. The hour just sped by, clear as a bell, interesting stuff, and worth the early tumble out of bed. Pity about the sad introduction to De Lillo. Are you game to try “Falling Man”?



Leave a Reply

